News icon

Library News

Library News

Library Board Reorganizes for 2021

(1/04/2021) – The Warren-Trumbull County Public Library Board of Trustees has reorganized for 2021.

The following individuals will serve as board officers: Melissa Lattanzi, president; Donald Emerson, Jr., vice president; and Michael McGee, secretary. The officers are joined by board members James Duff, Paulette Edington, Franklin Manios, and Karen Scher.

Four library board members are appointed by the county commissioners and three by the judges of the Common Pleas Court. All appointees serve unpaid, seven-year terms.

Library board meetings will be held at 5 p.m. on the second Thursday of each month with the option of meeting via teleconference or in person at the Warren Library, 444 Mahoning Avenue NW in Warren. Members of the public who would like to listen in to online meetings may email Library Director Jim Wilkins at or contact the Administration Office at (330) 399-8807 ext. 204 for connection information.

The Warren-Trumbull County Public Library includes libraries in Brookfield, Cortland, Howland, Liberty, Lordstown, and Warren; a Bookmobile; and Homebound Library Service.

# # #

For more information, contact: Cheryl Bush, Marketing & Public Relations Manager, at